What’s On

Mon 9 Dec - Tue 10 Dec, 7.30pm
Back by popular demand
Fri 13 Dec, 7.30pm
Join Abergavenny Borough Senior and Youth Bands and their guests
Sat 14 Dec, 7.30pm
Country fans are given a taste of Nashville with Soul Street Productions’ brand new show Made in Tennessee - The soundtrack of American Country.
Wed 18 Dec - Sat 21 Dec
Various Times
A heartwarming adventure story with a beautiful score, ‘The Night Before Christmas’ is sure to leave you full of Festive cheer.
Sun 22 Dec, 7.30pm
Join the fun and games with the Borough Theatre’s resident amateur theatre companies as they provide their unique Welcome to Christmas.
Sat 11 Jan, 7.00pm
Come witness the glitz, the glamour and the high-flying body-slamming action of live superstars of wrestling
Thu 23 Jan, 7.30pm
A classical concert featuring BEETHOVEN, DEBUSSY, STRAUSS and RAVEL
Theatre Ad Hoc
Fri 24 Jan, 7.30pm
Based on the original characters in the Frankie Howerd BBC comedy, this hilarious romp through ancient Pompeii brings back all the television favourites in this full-length play
Sat 25 Jan, 6.00pm
Enjoy a magical and timeless fairy-tale, performed with great relish and gusto by Daniel Morden and Oliver Wilson Dickson
Abergavenny Theatre Group
Thu 30 Jan - Sat 1 Feb, 7.00pm
This is the late playwright Frank Vickery at his comedic best – with biting one-liners, moments of pure slapstick and hilarious farce.
Fri 7 Feb, 7.30pm
From the early days of Tamla Motown, Stax and Atlantic records though to the disco years and beyond (dig out those flairs!)
Abergavenny Pantomime Company
Mon 17 Feb - Sat 22 Feb
Various Times
A half Term treat for all the family to enjoy.
Thu 27 Feb, 11.00am
A captivating piece for young people that is both funny and poignant in equal measure
Thu 5 Mar, 7.30pm
An irresistible blend of world music and Celtic roots, presented with good humour, energy, joy and passion
Concept Players
Thu 12 Mar - Sat 14 Mar, 7.30pm
Based on the film ‘A Private Function’, it’s a musical romp set around impending wedding celebrations featuring a kidnapped pig!
Sat 21 Mar, 7.30pm
I’m Still Standing is the UK’s newest and most exciting Elton John tribute show to hit the stage.
Fri 3 Apr, 7.30pm
Critically acclaimed Back to Bacharach with their West End cast and the amazing musicianship of the Magic Moments Orchestra
Sat 4 Apr, 7.30pm
Celebrating the music of Spandau Ballet & Duran Duran, From Gold to Rio will take you on a nostalgic journey back to the New Romantic era which ruled the charts for over a decade.
Thu 16 Apr, 7.30pm
A classical event including BEETHOVEN, RACHMANINOV and MENDELSSOHN
Fri 24 Apr, 8.00pm
Wed 29 Apr, 7.30pm
Described as “one of the UK’s top five live bands” ~ The Independent
Wed 10 Jun, 8.00pm
As seen on Mock the Week, Live at the Apollo, Q.I. etc. - and repeated on Dave.
Thu 18 Jun, 7.30pm
In this piano recital the peerless John Lenehan provides piano accompaniment to various film excerpts in this eclectic programme of music.

twitter birdTwitter Latest

Events Calendar

<< Dec 2019 >>
MTWTFSS
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
You Might Also Like...

twitter birdTwitter Latest