What’s On

Sat 27 Jul, 7.00pm
OPEN AIR THEATRE AT ABERGAVENNY CASTLE GROUNDS
Sun 28 Jul, 7.00pm
OPEN AIR THEATRE AT ABERGAVENNY CASTLE GROUNDS
Fri 20 Sep, 6.00pm
An interactive imbibing experience during which every single audience member tastes five fabulous drinks. For free!
Sat 21 Sep, 1.00pm
Join award-winning food writer, Bee Wilson as we explore what it means to eat in the modern age
Sat 21 Sep, 3.00pm
Tim Lang’s talk will focus on the immediate challenge of providing healthy diets from sustainable food systems as the global population continues to grow.
Sat 21 Sep, 5.00pm
Never has it been more necessary for us to deepen our understanding of cultures from around the world.
Sat 21 Sep, 7.00pm
Founder of the award-winning Darjeeling Express restaurant, author of Asma’s Indian Kitchen cookbook and the first British chef to feature on Netflix’s cult TV series Chef’s Table
Sun 22 Sep, 11.00am
Two seemingly opposite visions on the future of food production are put forward by two experts and passionate advocates for food systems change
Sun 22 Sep, 1.00pm
Fergus Henderson and Trevor Gulliver, the team behind iconic British restaurant, St. JOHN will be discussing their new book
Sun 22 Sep, 3.00pm
Join two of the UK’s most influential food writers, as they discuss the challenges and realities of eating well in the modern age.
Sat 5 Oct, 7.30pm
Purchase tickets for the Welsh legend's gig at Caldicot Leisure Centre
Mon 7 Oct, 7.30pm
National Theatre Wales return with a touchingly funny monologue
Thu 10 Oct, 7.30pm
An irresistible blend of world music and Celtic roots, presented with good humour, energy, joy and passion
Fri 11 Oct, 7.30pm
No politics. No religion. No smut. No swearing, Just great jokes and good clean fun.
Sat 12 Oct, 7.30pm
Critically acclaimed Back to Bacharach with their West End cast and the amazing musicianship of the Magic Moments Orchestra
Mon 14 Oct, 10.30am
This delightful show uses rhyme, live music, and just a smattering of metaphysical philosophy to boldly reimagine Hermann Hesse’s classic fairy-tale.
Borough Theatre Abergavenny - European Chamber Orchestra
Fri 18 Oct, 7.30pm
A classical concert featuring GRIEG, MENDELSSOHN and DVORAK
Sat 19 Oct, 7.30pm
Described as “one of the UK’s top five live bands” ~ The Independent
Tue 29 Oct - Sat 2 Nov
Various Times
Join the award winning AAODS Jr for this hilarious, toe tapping, finger clicking musical this Autumn
Mon 4 Nov, 7.30pm
The team behind One Man, Two Guvnors and Loot present this multi-award winning comedy masterpiece
Wed 6 Nov
Various Times
"This is a hugely imaginative piece of theatre that easily engages its seven to 11 year-old audience". The Stage
Thu 7 Nov, 7.30pm
Be prepared for an uplifting night of spectacular music with celebrated singers from London’s sensational West End.
Fri 8 Nov, 7.30pm
Britain's most popular Buddy Holly act returns with all the classic hits
Sat 9 Nov, 7.00pm
The acclaimed Raddlesham Mumps mixes compelling story telling with a brilliant musical score
Fri 15 Nov, 7.30pm
A tribute show celebrating the music of Genesis and the biggest selling acts connected: Peter Gabriel, Phil Collins and Mike & the Mechanics.
Thu 21 Nov, 7.30pm
A evening of classical music including BACH, DEBUSSY, FAURE, SMETANA and WILLIAM MATTHIAS
Sat 23 Nov, 7.30pm
This exciting production will faithfully recreate all the atmosphere, visual magnitude and musical excellence of Pink Floyd live on stage.
Mon 25 Nov, 7.30pm
Comedic rap legends Goldie Lookin’ Chain are embarking on their Greatest Hits 15th Anniversary World Tour of Wales in 2019!
Sun 1 Dec, 3.00pm
A classical Christmas Concert
Fri 6 Dec, 7.30pm
Maddy Prior & the 7 piece band provide a night of favourites and surprises from down the decades.
Sun 8 Dec, 7.30pm
Early booking is advised
Mon 9 Dec - Tue 10 Dec, 7.30pm
Back by popular demand
Thu 23 Jan, 7.30pm
A classical concert featuring BEETHOVEN, DEBUSSY, STRAUSS and RAVEL
Thu 16 Apr, 7.30pm
A classical event including BEETHOVEN, RACHMANINOV and MENDELSSOHN
Thu 18 Jun, 7.30pm
In this piano recital the peerless John Lenehan provides piano accompaniment to various film excerpts in this eclectic programme of music.

twitter birdTwitter Latest

Events Calendar

<< Jul 2019 >>
MTWTFSS
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
You Might Also Like...

twitter birdTwitter Latest